Management

G4S Canada senior management team is made up of respected business leaders and security experts.

Peter Panaritis CEO

Peter panaritis, chief executive officer

Peter is a seasoned senior executive with an unusually diverse background, achieving success in sales, finance and operations. As CEO of G4S in Canada, Peter is responsible for delivering Aviation and Security services and solutions to business clients in Canada.

Previously, Peter was President of Brink’s Canada, where he was responsible for driving all operational, sales, marketing and financial aspects of Brink’s Canada. During a difficult financial environment, he led the company in implementing both top- and bottom-line growth. He led the acquisition of Threshold Financial Technologies, diversifying the Brink’s portfolio and successfully re-entered the Quebec market to help position Brink’s for future growth.

His focus on People Development led him to co-design a collaboration program with McMaster University for Brink’s Managers, and establish a strong focus on strengthening the company’s leadership while retaining a strong succession planning process.

Peter started his career as an accountant with KPMG and has progressed through several financial roles at companies such as de Havilland (aerospace), Grand & Toy (office products), and GSK (pharmaceuticals). While at GSK he worked in several financial roles, including Corporate Controller, Tax & Treasury, while taking on responsibility for IT and R&D. Peter then became the Director for Sales, Marketing & Finance in 2003 where he led initiatives to grow revenue by $100m while driving efficiencies to reduce costs by $50m.

Back to top
Peter Loughlin

Peter loughlin, chief financial officer

Peter Loughlin is an analytical, results-oriented financial executive recognized as a strong team player. He has a demonstrated ability to assess new situations, identify critical issues, and formulate and implement solutions quickly and decisively, coupled with excellent communication skills and attention to detail. Peter maintains the highest level of professional ethics and personal integrity at all times.

As Chief Financial Officer at G4S, Peter is responsible for overseeing the financial activities of the company, including responsibility for financial planning and monitoring cash flow. He is also accountable for ongoing analysis of financial strengths and weaknesses across all operations, and driving improvement initiatives.

Peter built his financial expertise over many years with G4S and its predecessor company, Securicor, in both the United States and the United Kingdom, assuming roles of increasing responsibility. Peter has been responsible for business planning, strategy and acquisitions, and managing finance, IT and procurement functions. He has a strong track record of streamlining processes, improving controls and delivering information to support effective operational decision making.

Peter holds a Bachelor of Science, Accountancy and Economics from Southampton University in the UK and qualified as a Chartered Accountant with the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.

Back to top
Tim Suanders Chief Business Development Officer

Tim saunders, chief business development officer

Tim Saunders has over 17 years of experience in executive sales positions. At G4S, Tim is responsible for organic growth and maintaining strategic vertical solutions to national clients.

Previously, Tim was the country manager for SpinVox, the global leader in voice-to-screen messaging, where he was responsible for driving market growth with major carriers such as Rogers Wireless, Bell Canada, SaskTel and TELUS. Tim also held numerous senior positions with Bell Canada in their Enterprise and Infrastructure divisions, including General Manager for a large part of Bell's ICT Infrastructure organization, where he was responsible for managing significant increases in revenues. Tim was also Director of National Sales within Bell's Enterprise Markets, generating significant growth in five years.

Back to top
Cedric MacKellar

cedric mackellar, svp human resources

Cedric Mackellar has more than 25 years’ experience in senior Human Resources management roles. His experience includes many global companies, such as British American Tobacco, SAB Miller, and Lafarge, in South Africa, Central & Eastern Europe and the Middle East & North Africa. Cedric places high value on building close relationships with operational team members, ensuring that human resources always serves as a business enabler.

At G4S Canada, Cedric is responsible for implementing all aspects of the National Human Resources Strategy, including providing leadership for our full-scope HR department. He is responsible for developing the G4S National People Strategy, including providing leadership to the Canadian HR Team, and ensuring HR and Organizational Development best practices support the achievement of company business goals in order to deliver superior service to G4S customers.

Cedric and the Canadian human resources team develop talent for critical technical and leadership roles, leverage the latest resourcing technology platforms, and tailor employee value propositions for local markets. In addition, the HR team ensures G4S’s reputation as a market leader in Health & Safety remains unsurpassed by demonstrating and supporting outstanding thought leadership and best practices.

Prior to joining G4S Canada, Cedric was Regional Director of Human Resources for G4S Middle East, part of the Asia Middle East (AME) Region. In this role, he was based in Dubai and managed a region with 10 countries and more than 45,000 employees.

Back to top
Darren Pedersen

darren pedersen, SVP MANNED GUARDING CANADA

Darren Pedersen is a strong leader with a track record of accomplishments in strategic planning, operations management, and process improvement. He is an action-oriented, hands-on manager with strong communication and interpersonal skills, who uses ingenuity and creative visions to build effective teams.

In his current role at G4S, Darren is responsible for managing service delivery to Ontario and Eastern Canada. He manages ongoing operational key performance indicators including full P&L responsibilities for the region, leads all regional labour relations strategies, and maintains positive relationships with all major customers.

Darren began his career in the security industry as an Operations Supervisor for Loomis Armoured Car Services, prior to its ultimate acquisition by G4S. Darren quickly progressed through roles of increasing responsibility, and consistently achieved financial targets, effectively managed a unionized labour force, and delivered excellence in customer service.

Darren has undergone extensive professional development and training, including courses in Priority management, Conflict/Crisis Resolution, and the Witz Communication Program. He has also completed the G4S Future Leaders Development Program. Darren holds a diploma from the Correctional Officer Program at Centennial College.

Back to top
Remco Loevendie, COO Aviation

remco loevendie, coo g4s aviation

Remco Loevendie is an aviation executive known for building and motivating teams that drive operational improvements and for providing leadership to empower best practice in serving clients and the travelling public. As the COO of G4S’s Aviation division in Canada, Remco is responsible for promoting and managing all aspects of the Canadian Air Transport Security Authority (CATSA) contract, which includes screening and security services for airports through the Pacific region of Canada.

Previously, Remco was Vice-President of Operations for G4S Aviation Security in The Netherlands. Remco has also been Business Development Manager with G4S Security Services in Amsterdam. Remco received his Bachelor in Hospitality Administration, Marketing from the Hotelschool at The Hague, and completed a mechanical engineering program at the Delft University of Technology.

Remco has completed multiple professional development and continuing education programs, including the G4S Security Executive Development Program and Six Sigma for Project Champion Training. Remco is a Certified Protection Professional through ASIS and a Registered Security Expert.

Back to top
^

Nos directeurs

L’équipe de la haute direction de G4S se compose de chefs de file du monde des affaires et d’experts du domaine de la sécurité

Peter Panaritis, Président et chef de la direction

Peter est un dirigeant chevronné dont le parcours professionnel est exceptionnellement diversifié, ayant accumulé les succès dans les ventes, les finances et les opérations. Comme président et chef de la direction de G4S au Canada, Peter est responsable de l’offre de services et de solutions pour les divisions Aviation et Sécurité aux clients d’affaires canadiens.

Auparavant, Peter était président de Brink’s Canada, où il était responsable de diriger les aspects opérationnels, commerciaux, de commercialisation et de finances. Dans un environnement financier difficile, il a dirigé la compagnie pour hausser à la fois le chiffre d’affaires et le bénéfice net. Il a mené l’acquisition de Threshold Financial Technologies, diversifiant le portfolio de Brink’s, et a réussi à réintégrer le marché québécois pour aider à positionner Brink’s dans sa croissance.

Il a mis l’accent sur le développement des employés, ce qui l’a mené à co-développer un programme en collaboration avec l’université McMaster pour les gestionnaires de Brink’s, et a instauré un réel renforcement de la direction d’entreprise tout en maintenant un processus rigoureux de planification de la relève.

La carrière de Peter a débuté comme comptable avec KPMG et a progressé en occupant des postes en finances au sein de compagnies comme deHavilland (aérospatial), Grand & Toy (fournitures de bureau), et GSK (produits pharmaceutiques). Chez GSK, il a occupé plusieurs fonctions en finances, incluant les fonctions de contrôleur, fiscalité et trésorerie dans l’entreprise, tout en étant responsable des TI et R et D. En 2003, Peter a été nommé directeur des ventes, marketing et finances et a dirigé des initiatives qui ont entraîné une croissance de revenus de 100 millions de dollars en faisant croître le rendement pour réduire les coûts de 50 millions de dollars.

Back to top

Peter Loughlin, Directeur des finances

Peter Loughlin est un dirigeant financier analytique et axé sur les résultats reconnu pour son solide esprit d’équipe. Il a démontré sa capacité d’évaluer les nouvelles situations et d’identifier les problèmes critiques pour ensuite concevoir et mettre en place les solutions rapidement et fermement. De plus, il possède une excellente aptitude à communiquer et un grand sens du détail. Peter fait preuve du degré le plus élevé d’éthique professionnelle et d’intégrité personnelle en tout temps.

Comme directeur des finances pour G4S, Peter est responsable de surveiller les activités financières de l’entreprise incluant la responsabilité de la planification financière et le contrôle des flux de trésorerie. Il est également responsable de l’analyse continue des forces et des faiblesses en matière de finances pour toutes les opérations, et du lancement d’initiatives d’amélioration.

Peter a acquis son expertise financière au cours de nombreuses années avec G4S et avec son prédécesseur, Sécuricor, aux États-Unis et au Royaume-Uni, en occupant des postes comportant de plus en plus de responsabilités. Peter a été responsable de la planification des affaires, des stratégies et acquisitions, de la gestion des finances, des TI et des fonctions d’approvisionnement. Il a de solides antécédents en matière de rationalisation des procédés, d’amélioration des contrôles et d’obtention de renseignements servant à soutenir la prise de décisions opérationnelles efficaces.

Peter détient un baccalauréat en sciences, comptabilité et économie, de la Southampton University au Royaume-Uni et est qualifié comme comptable agréé par la Institute of Chartered Accountants en Angleterre et au Pays de Galles.

Back to top

Tim Saunders, Directeur de développement des affaires

Tim Saunders détient plus de 17 ans d’expérience comme cadre dans le domaine des ventes. Chez G4S, Tim est responsable de la croissance fondamentale et du maintien des solutions verticales stratégiques destinées aux clients nationaux.

Préalablement, Tim a été directeur national chez SpinVox, le chef de file international dans le domaine de la messagerie voix écran. Dans le cadre de ce poste, il était responsable de stimuler la croissance du marché auprès d’entreprises de télécommunications d’envergure, telles que Rogers Sans fil, Bell Canada, SaskTel et TELUS. Tim a également occupé divers postes supérieurs chez Bell Canada au sein des divisions des entreprises et de l’infrastructure, notamment celui de directeur général d’une importante portion du service de l’infrastructure de TIC de Bell. Dans le cadre de ce poste, il était responsable de gérer de fortes hausses de revenus. Tim a également été directeur des ventes nationales dans les marchés des Entreprises Bell et a engendré une croissance substantielle dans un délai de cinq ans.

Back to top

Cedric MacKellar, Vice-président directeur, ressources humaines

Cedric Mackellar a plus de 25 ans d’expérience acquise dans des postes de la haute direction en ressources humaines. Cette expérience s’est faite au sein de nombreuses compagnies internationales comme la British American Tobacco, SAB Miller et Lafarge — en Afrique du Sud, en Europe Centrale et de l’Est, au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique du Nord. Cedric accorde aussi une grande importance à la mise en place d’étroites relations avec les membres des équipes opérationnelles afin d’assurer que les ressources humaines servent toujours à faciliter les affaires.

À G4S Canada, Cedric est responsable de mettre en œuvre tous les aspects de la stratégie nationale des ressources humaines, ce qui comprend la direction de la portée totale de notre département des RH. Il est responsable du développement de la Stratégie nationale pour les gens de G4S (G4S National People Strategy), incluant la direction de l’équipe canadienne des RH, et de s’assurer que les meilleures pratiques en matière de RH et de développement organisationnel soutiennent l’atteinte des objectifs d’affaires de l’entreprise, afin de fournir un service supérieur aux clients de G4S.

Cedric et l’équipe canadienne des ressources humaines développent les talents pour les rôles critiques techniques et de gestion, tirent profit des dernières plateformes technologiques pour le renouvellement du personnel, et adaptent les propositions de valeurs faites aux employés selon les marchés locaux. De plus, l’équipe des RH assurera de maintenir la réputation de G4S comme chef de file de l’industrie en Santé & Sécurité en démontrant et soutenant l’excellence par une direction réfléchie et les meilleures pratiques.

Avant de se joindre à G4S, Cedric était directeur régional des ressources humaines pour G4S au Moyen-Orient, qui fait partie de la région Asie Moyen-Orient (Asia Middle East - AME). Dans le cadre de ce poste, il était localisé à Dubai et gérait une région qui comprenait 10 pays et plus de 45 000 employés.

Back to top

Darren Pedersen, VP Centre et Est du Canada et soutien aux opérations

Darren Pedersen assure une direction rigoureuse et sa feuille de route est remplie de réalisations en matière de planification stratégique, de gestion des opérations et d’amélioration des procédés. Dirigeant axé sur l’action, il a l’esprit pratique et possède d’excellentes habiletés de communications et de relations interpersonnelles. Par son ingénuité et sa vision créatrice, il met en place des équipes de grande efficacité.

Dans son rôle actuel à G4S, Darren est responsable de gérer la prestation des services dans la région du L’Ontario et l'est du Canada. Il gère de façon continue les indicateurs de rendement clé pour les opérations, incluant l’entière responsabilité des profits et pertes dans la région, il dirige toutes les stratégies en matière de relations de travail dans la région, et entretien les bonnes relations avec tous les clients.

Darren a commencé sa carrière dans l’industrie de la sécurité comme superviseur des opérations pour Loomis Armoured Car Services, avant l’acquisition par G4S de la compagnie. Darren a rapidement progressé en occupant des postes à responsabilités de plus en plus importantes. Dans le cadre de ces fonctions, Darren a constamment réussi à atteindre ses objectifs financiers, à gérer efficacement une main-d’œuvre syndiquée et à fournir un excellent service aux clients.

Darren a suivi des formations rigoureuses et complètes de développement professionnel, incluant la gestion prioritaire (Priority management), la résolution de conflits/crises, et le programme de Communication Witz. Il a aussi complété le Programme de développement G4S Future Leaders. Darren détient un diplôme de formation des agents correctionnels du Centennial College.

Back to top

Remco Loevendie, Chef de l’exploitation, Aviation

Remco Loevendie est un cadre du domaine aéronautique connu pour la mise en place et la motivation d’équipes faisant progresser l’amélioration opérationnelle, et comme leader à la promotion des meilleures pratiques dans les services aux clients et aux voyageurs. Comme Chef de l’exploitation de l’Aviation chez G4S au Canada, Remco est responsable de promouvoir et de gérer tous les aspects du contrat de l’Administration canadienne de la sûreté du transport aérien (ACSTA), incluant les services de contrôle et de sécurité aux aéroports de la région Pacifique du Canada.

Auparavant, Remco était Vice-président de l’exploitation de la Sécurité aérienne chez G4S aux Pays-Bas. Remco a aussi été Directeur du développement d’affaires chez G4S Solutions de Sécurité à Amsterdam. Remco détient un Baccalauréat en gestion hôtelière et marketing de la Hotelschool de La Haye, et est diplômé d'un programme de génie mécanique de la Delft University of Technology.

Remco a complété plusieurs programmes de perfectionnement professionnel et de formation continue, dont le Programme de perfectionnement pour cadres de G4S Sécurité et une formation de Six Sigma. Il détient la certification de CPP (Certified Protection Professional) de l’ASIS et est un Registered Security Expert (Pays-Bas).

Back to top

NOUS JOINDRE

Pour les demandes de renseignements contacter:

G4S

Canada